AOTW Week 11

Joseph DeLappe seems like an interesting character, although I am still somewhat confused on what he generally does with his avatars. I think If I were in a Second Life situation and I encountered his avatar, I would be very intrigued. However, If I encountered his avatar in the American Army situation, I would be upset. The environment of the gaming worlds change drastically in this case. The American Army situation where he read the names just seems so inappropriate for the gaming environment, although I do think it adds the the effectiveness of his movement.

I really enjoy his cardboard depictions of his avatars though!

Standard

Leave a Reply

