AOTW Week 4

Joseph Cornell was a pretty cool artist to learn about. His work to me seems entirely different then what I normally consider to be art. I like his use of symbolism A LOT. My group and I all pleasantly agreed that he was truly creative, and I personally find his work fascinating. I looked him up to view some of his art, and one page mentioned that he would use things like a spring to represent time. I would never have the ingenuity to understand something like that without being told. This way of thinking is what makes him a person to be remembered.

Also, one of the pages I found was designed to be like one of his boxes. I thought it was pretty cool so maybe you might too. Check it out here.

20140622-225937-82777465.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

