AOTW Week 3

I thought Francesca Woodman was pretty marvelous. I read in an article that she took her own life at 22. As sad as that is, I still think it is absolutely amazing that she had so much work produced before that! Watching her video I couldn’t help but be reminded of a great TED talk I saw about creativity. You can watch that video here:  if you are curious! It discusses the idea of borrowed creativity, something that I think totally applies to the work that stemmed from Woodman’s work.

Her work seemed to be very much about finding yourself, which I think is insane for someone at 22 to understand so deeply! I liked her black and white photos a lot, what a shame that she is no longer with us!

Standard

Leave a Reply

