AH Week 3

The pantheon!

The pantheon! Which has the awesome font!

This week we had a few videos about Greece and Rome. I thought it was really great to learn a little bit about these places and their artwork. I have actually been to Rome, as well as many different museums in Europe that have a variety of Greece and Roman art. My group member Emilie and I could both relate on this and we agree that seeing everything first hand really makes an impact. I love the amount of detail that each of these places used to put into their sculptures. The life-like bodies are just astounding! I also really loved the spoof pictures included in the videos…hilarious! Hahahah! Something I didn’t realize, was that if someone wanted something named after them…that meant they made it themselves! Very awesome! I think if people placed this same kind of value on structures and monuments now our country would be much more beautiful. Emilie and I also really liked the relationship Glenn made between science and art. As scientists, we thought that was totally accurate!

The picture is a brief sniper of my discussion with Emilie about the videos!

The picture is a brief snipet of my discussion with Emilie about the videos!

Standard

Leave a Reply

